AUDIENCE MANAGEMENT

Today’s customers expect authentic, precisely focused, and personalized communication. This makes it all the more important to conduct a channel-independent, real time, customer-dialog. For this purpose, we must understand customers and focus precisely on their specific needs. This where audience management comes in.

Although the audience management approach as such is not new, the opposite applies to the opportunities it offers today. Today, contacts and customers, the audience, can be identified at the digital touchpoints and addressed in real time. But how would things look if the delivery of the marketing messages were also coordinated across all channels?

The aim of audience management is the creation of a 360° customer profile. We explain the opportunities offered by the data-driven marketing of tomorrow with the example of an airline passenger: when booking their flights, many customers are price-sensitive and look for the cheapest options. Closer to the date of travel, comfort becomes a more important factor, above all for long-distance flights. An offer with an upgrade shortly before the departure date promises good conversion rates at that moment in time. The campaigns can be presented in Facebook ads, SEA ads, newsletters, and display ads. The content is added according to destinations from a product feed.

The basis for such a holistic view and of customers and appropriate communication is delivered by customer data gathered from various areas of the enterprise such as, for example, in online and dialog marketing, CRM systems, and from customer service centers. The challenge here lies in the concatenation of information from various sources and bringing the data together to create an overall picture of the customer. Only the concatenation of all relevant data makes it possible to create a clear target group profile and determine valuable clusters that can be used for downstream implementation in the form of campaign management processes.

In this area, blueSummit works with experts like Dymatrix Consulting GmbH. This allows us to provide consulting and concept design services for our clients and, above all, to support their objectives with effective, target-driven, smart and proven technologies.

CONTACT OUR EXPERTS

 

You can find out more about this topic in our white paper below. We appreciate your understanding of the fact that this white paper is only available in German.

THE CUSTOMER IN FOCUS: DATA DRIVEN ONLINE MARKETING OF TOMORROW


Following the inflationary use of the terms Big Data and Smart Data over the past three years, the actual output of the Big Data craze was relatively small. Although, in the meantime, many enterprises do gather massive volumes of data, actual focused exploitation of these data and, above all, their common use in marketing campaigns, is still in its infancy. Although the relevant information for this is actually available everywhere, the cross-functional concatenation of the enormous variety of data has not yet taken place.

The white paper illustrates how future data-based marketing campaigns can benefit form smart data, which hurdles must be taken, and how enterprises must adapt their organizational structures to finally arrive at the much-cited 360° view of their customers.

AUDIENCE MANAGEMENT

Der Kunde von heute erwartet eine authentische, zielgerichtete und individuelle Ansprache. Es ist somit umso wichtiger, den Kundendialog kanalunabhängig und in Echtzeit zu führen. Dafür gilt es, den Kunden zu verstehen und die Kommunikation gezielt auf seine Bedürfnisse auszurichten. Hier knüpft Audience Management an.

Auch wenn der Ansatz von Audience Management als solches nicht neu ist, sind es die heutigen Möglichkeiten umso mehr. Bereits heute können die Interessenten und Kunden, die sogenannte Audience, an den digitalen Touchpoints erkannt und in Echtzeit angesprochen werden. Doch was wäre, wenn die Ausspielung der Marketingbotschaften darüber hinaus über alle Kanäle miteinander abgestimmt sind?

Das Ziel von Audience Management ist die Schaffung eines 360°-Kundenprofils. Am Beispiel eines Flugreisenden erklären wir die Möglichkeiten des datengetriebenen Marketings von morgen: Während der Flugbuchung sind viele Kunden preissensitiv und wollen das günstigste Angebot. Rückt der Reisezeitpunkt näher, wird vor allem bei Langstreckenflügen der Komfort wichtiger. Ein Angebot mit einem Upgrade kurz vor Reiseantritt verspricht zu diesem Zeitpunkt daher gute Konversionsraten. Die Ausspielung der Kampagnen kann über Facebook Anzeigen, SEA Anzeigen, Newsletter und Display Ads erfolgen. Die Inhalte werden je nach Reiseziel aus einem Produktfeed zugesteuert.

Die Basis für solch eine ganzheitliche Kundenbetrachtung und -ansprache liefern Kundendaten, die in Unternehmen an verschiedenen Stellen, wie z.B. im Online- und Dialog-Marketing sowie im CRM-System und dem Service Center anfallen. Die Herausforderung liegt darin, diese Informationen aus den verschiedenen Quellen miteinander zu verknüpfen und zu einem Gesamtbild des Kunden zusammenzuführen. Denn erst durch die Verknüpfung aller Daten können eindeutige Zielgruppenprofile erstellt und wertvolle Cluster ermittelt werden, die für die nachgelagerte Umsetzung in Form der Kampagnenaussteuerung genutzt werden können.

blueSummit arbeitet auf diesem Gebiet mit Experten, wie der Dymatrix Consulting GmbH zusammen. Dadurch können wir Unternehmen beratend und konzeptionell, aber vor allem auch mit intelligenter und erprobter Technologie bei dem Thema umsetzungsstark unterstützen.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNSERE EXPERTEN

Mehr zu dem Thema erfahren Sie in unserem Whitepaper Datengetriebenes Online Marketing von morgen:

DATENGETRIEBENES ONLINE MARKETING VON MORGEN


Nachdem die Buzzwords Big Data und Smart Data in den letzten drei Jahren inflationär genutzt wurden, war der Output der Big Data Manie bisher relativ gering. Zwar werden inzwischen bei vielen Unternehmen massenhaft Daten gesammelt, die tatsächliche zielgerichtete Verwertung der Daten und vor allem die Nutzung im Tagesgeschäft für Marketing Kampagnen steckt aber noch in den Kinderschuhen. Dabei liegen die dafür relevanten Informationen eigentlich bereits überall vor, nur die bereichsübergreifende Verknüpfung der unterschiedlichen Informationen, findet bislang nicht statt.

Dieses Whitepaper zeigt auf, wie datenbasierte Marketingkampagnen zukünftig von Smart Data profitieren können, welche Hürden dabei zu nehmen sind und wie Unternehmen auch ihre Organisationsstruktur verändern müssen, um endlich die vielzitierte 360 Grad-Sicht auf den Kunden zu erhalten.